page tools /
Home /
<<  About Us / Campus News
Louise Cabaniss Elementary School

Campus News

Oratorical Contest Winners
Posted 03/05/2019 09:47AM
Montage of students  standing on stage with teachers

9th Annual Cabaniss Elementary Oratorical Contest

  Cabaniss staff host an annual oratorical contest to provide students with an outlet for creative expression. This year Ms. Noelia Parkerson headed our Oratorical committee that occurred February 21, 2019. Mr. Looney was our Master of Ceremony. The committee members were Sheryl Suchsland, Jenia Bates, Kristen Chapman, Patricia Harrell, Nohelia Parkerson, Shelly Cannon, James Looney, Katy Korman, Sandra Martinez, Kimila Henry, and Josephine Stoker. Kristen Chapman provided the awe-inspiring decorations.

  The theme this year was Sweet Treat Poems.  Each grade level learned a poem and prepared for the competition. Peomselections included Jelly Beans, Chocolate Cheer, Candy Dream, Candy Land, The Perfect Cup of Cocoa and Popcorn.

  District personal came to our school as judges. Each participant was scored on their performance.   Congratulation to the winners. The Kindergarten winner was Sydney Lee. The 1st-grade camp was Lily Jones. The 2nd-grade victor was Romell Dorrough. In 3rd, Scout Akens was the one on top. The fourth-grade champion was Santiago Vargas. 


MISDMansfield ISD
605 East Broad Street
Mansfield, Texas 76063
Phone: 817.299.6300

Louise Cabaniss CowboysLouise Cabaniss Elementary
6080 Mirabella Boulevard
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Phone: 817.299.6480   Fax: 817.472.3030
contact the webmaster | map to campus

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite